https://next-level-arcade.com


Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Administrator stangger5's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1,633
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 620 Times in 320 Posts

    Arcade pagination below Game Information

    This should work with all vb and ibproarcade versions..

    This will help you navigate through your arcade game pages without having to scroll to the bottom of the page..
    Shows below Game Information and above the Games..

    Two files to edit..

    arcade.php find:
    PHP Code:
    $this->output .= $this->html->start($newtext,$latestinfo,$new_games,$pop_games,$ran_games,$tot_games,$usecats,$tot_cats,$this->arcade->links,$plays_left,$tourneyinfo,$cattable,$attente,$termine,$actifs,$mtinfo,$Champion,$Highscorechamp,$stylecolumns,$selected); 
    change it to this:

    PHP Code:
    $this->output .= $this->html->start($newtext,$latestinfo,$new_games,$pop_games,$ran_games,$tot_games,$usecats,$tot_cats,$this->arcade->links,$plays_left,$tourneyinfo,$cattable,$attente,$termine,$actifs,$mtinfo,$Champion,$Highscorechamp,$stylecolumns,$selected,$this->arcade->links['pages']); 
    save and close..

    Now edit the skin_Arcade.php

    Find:
    PHP Code:
    function start($newtext,$latestinfo,$new_games,$pop_games,$ran_games,$tot_games,$usecats,$tot_cats,$clicktoplay,$plays_left,$tourneyinfo,$cats,$attente,$termine,$actifs,$mtinfo,$Champion,$Highscorechamp,$stylecolumns,$selected){ 
    change it to this:

    PHP Code:
    function start($newtext,$latestinfo,$new_games,$pop_games,$ran_games,$tot_games,$usecats,$tot_cats,$clicktoplay,$plays_left,$tourneyinfo,$cats,$attente,$termine,$actifs,$mtinfo,$Champion,$Highscorechamp,$stylecolumns,$selected,$pages){ 
    Now scroll down to find this:
    PHP Code:
            <div class="tborder">
        <
    table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="$stylecolumns">
            <
    tr>
                <
    td width="100%" align="center" colspan="$stylecolumnsclass="tcat">{$ibforums->lang['game_info']}{$plays_left}</td>
            </
    tr>
            {
    $cats}
        {
    $tourneyinfo['desc']}
    EOF;

    change it to this:

    PHP Code:
        <div class="tborder">
        <
    table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="$stylecolumns">
            <
    tr>
                <
    td width="100%" align="center" colspan="$stylecolumnsclass="tcat">{$ibforums->lang['game_info']}{$plays_left}</td>
            </
    tr>
            {
    $cats}
        {
    $tourneyinfo['desc']}
        </
    table>
        <
    div style="padding:5px;margin-top:-12px;">
            {
    $pages}
        </
    div>
        <
    table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="$stylecolumns">
            <
    tr>
                <
    td colspan="$stylecolumnsclass="pformstrip">
                    <
    div class="tborder">
                    <
    table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="$stylecolumns">
                    <
    tr class="alt1">
    EOF;

    save and close..

    Thats it..
    Enjoy !!

  2. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to stangger5 For This Useful Post:

    blind-eddie (11-14-2014), junkyman (11-14-2014), Spock (08-18-2016)

  3. #2
    Affiliate/Friend blind-eddie's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    120
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 62 Times in 42 Posts
    So awesome to be able to change the page without scrolling to bottom of the page.

  4. #3
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    I must have made some sort of boo boo. When I installed in my arcade I get a 500 misconfiguration error, so I changed everything back and still getting the error. :(

  5. #4
    Administrator stangger5's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1,633
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 620 Times in 320 Posts
    I`ll have a look if you can send me login info..

  6. #5
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    when i do this does it mean i will lose the All A B C D E F etc on the right side?

  7. #6
    Affiliate/Friend blind-eddie's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    120
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 62 Times in 42 Posts
    No, you will still have it.

  8. #7
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    works great with vbulletin 3.8.5 & ibproarcade 2.7.3+

    thx m8

  9. #8
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    hello
    I can not change pages

  10. #9
    Downloaders mike1966's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    naples
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    hello if I open the arcade.php file as written in the description I do not find the string but is it normal? so impossible change on my part
    Https:://www.napoliecontorni.it

  11. #10
    Administrator stangger5's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1,633
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 620 Times in 320 Posts
    This is for ibProArcade 2.7.2+ or older

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to stangger5 For This Useful Post:

    mike1966 (06-05-2020)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Link Exchange - Affiliates/Friends