https://next-level-arcade.com


Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Administrator stangger5's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1,633
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 620 Times in 320 Posts

    Smile ibProArcade Newest Game Thread vb4

    ibProArcade v2.7.2+ or older (Newest Game Thread vb4 version 3.0)

    This mod makes a new thread when you install a .tar game..
    It only works when installing one game at a time..

    Step #1
    Add this to your admincp/arcade.php file...

    Look in the // TAR install code
    Find:
    Code:
    global $IN, $INFO;
    change to:
    Code:
    global $IN, $INFO, $vboptions;
    Still in the // TAR install code, now find this code around line 3028 for:
    Code:
    $DB->query("INSERT INTO ibf_games_list (" .$db_string['FIELD_NAMES']. ") VALUES (". $db_string['FIELD_VALUES'] .")");
    Put this right below it:
    Code:
     		                $DB->query("select g.*, c.c_id, c.password, c.cat_name from ibf_games_list as g
    				left join ibf_games_cats as c on (g.gcat = c.c_id)                              
    		                ORDER BY g.added DESC LIMIT 1");  
    		                $gamea = $DB->fetch_row();		            
    
         		$vbversion = substr($vboptions[templateversion],0,3);
      		if (($vbversion != "3.0") && ($NATIVEMODE==0))
      		{
      			($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('ibproarcade_game_added')) ? eval($hook) : false;
    		}

    Step ##2
    Find this in the includes/xml/hooks_ibproarcade.xml file:
    Code:
    <hook>ibproarcade_acp_morecode</hook>
    and put this below it:
    Code:
    <hook>ibproarcade_game_added</hook>

    Step ###3
    Import the product-newestgamethread.xml file..


    Step #####4
    Go into your admincp >> vBulletin Options: IBPro Arcade Thread on newest game

    Add: Under which exisiting Username will post the New Thread.

    Add: The User ID who makes the Highscore Thread.

    Show the thread starters signature. Yes/No

    Add: In which Forum will create a new Thread.

    Enter the id of the post icon. 0 to show no icon.

    Reply Allowed ? (open/close Thread) Yes/No..

    Click (Save)..


    Step ######5

    Now go install a game to see the Thread..

    Enjoy !! :D

  2. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to stangger5 For This Useful Post:

    blind-eddie (12-31-2014), skid (01-06-2015), Spock (02-06-2017), Terror (09-19-2015)

  3. #2
    Administrator stangger5's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1,633
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 620 Times in 320 Posts
    Just update this to version 3.0..

    Looks like the admincp/arcade.php query was causing the problem so I coded a new query..

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to stangger5 For This Useful Post:

    Spock (02-06-2017)

  5. #3
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    nice job

    also works in vbulletn 3.8.5

  6. #4
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Does this mod noty work anymore since the new arcade update ?

    I only get a white screen from installing 1 game....

  7. #5
    Administrator stangger5's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1,633
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 620 Times in 320 Posts
    Did you use the edits form this post or from the zip files..

    I removed the zip files, I dont know if it had the newest update..

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to stangger5 For This Useful Post:

    junkyman (09-03-2018)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Link Exchange - Affiliates/Friends