PDA

View Full Version : v3 arcade Games not saving high scores



Worg
12-06-2012, 07:03 PM
Hi everyone I have downloaded several games from here and they will not save the scores.
Does anyone have a suggestion on how to fix this problem?

Thanks in advance.:th_crazy-1:

stangger5
12-06-2012, 11:11 PM
Are you using v3 arcade or ibproarcade ??

Do they send you back to the forum index ??

Worg
12-07-2012, 01:48 AM
I am using v3 arcade and yes it sends me back to forum index. I am using vbadvanced cmps and vbulletin version 4.2.0 and I have vbseo 3.6.0 installed also.
I have tried all the suggestions at vbulletin.org with no luck. The only games that hold the high scores are the default games that came with v3 arcade.

stangger5
12-08-2012, 12:25 AM
Try putting this in your .htaccess file..


RewriteEngine on

RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} act=Arcade [OR]
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} autocom=arcade
RewriteRule ^index.php arcade.php [L,QSA]

Worg
12-09-2012, 08:42 PM
I got it to work by doing this:

there post said to find this in the forum/index





require('forum.php');

said to add this above it

I added this above like the instructions at vbulletin.org said and got errors:


require_once('./includes/v3arcade_vbsuite_index_compatibility.php');

But I didn't have forum.php I had global.php so I added it above global and it worked.


Here is how I have it now.


require_once('./includes/vba_cmps_include_template.php');
require_once('./includes/v3arcade_vbsuite_index_compatibility.php');
require_once('./global.php');


Thanks for trying to help.:invisible_smiley:

Vittel
12-14-2012, 05:30 AM
I got it to work by doing this:

there post said to find this in the forum/index





require('forum.php');

said to add this above it

I added this above like the instructions at vbulletin.org said and got errors:


require_once('./includes/v3arcade_vbsuite_index_compatibility.php');

But I didn't have forum.php I had global.php so I added it above global and it worked.


Here is how I have it now.


require_once('./includes/vba_cmps_include_template.php');
require_once('./includes/v3arcade_vbsuite_index_compatibility.php');
require_once('./global.php');


Thanks for trying to help.:invisible_smiley:

That is because you were doing the edit for vBulletin CMS. If you have vBAdvanced CMPS then the edit is the one you stated above.

ae1360
02-20-2013, 02:37 PM
Same problem on my forum, look for the htaccess edit.

skid
11-21-2014, 03:32 PM
Just had the same problem the game score wouldn't save and returned to the index but with this edit its working great! Thanks

mrninja
11-23-2014, 03:14 PM
Yep seems like it is working well now ;)